Events & Social Media for the Rexburg MOB

For my senior project I worked with a student-founded organization called MOB. They do events designed for their sponsors and occasional parties for the college town.

I worked as social media manager and event manager so not only did I run the MOB social media platforms and marketing, I put together the events, themes, entertainment, and sponsors for the events the MOB hosted that semester.

The biggest event I managed with them was called the Thrift Shop Bash and was a charity event (party) for a local non-profit organization. We rented out an old school’s gymnasium and got Global Sound Production to come and DJ for the event. Admission taken was any donations for the charity. We had about 600 attend throughout the night.

Senior showcase

mob

IMG_9186

Leave a comment